Keys to Recovery Counseling Services, PLLC
Call Us: 919-435-8164
Non- DWI Alcohol/Drug Assessment
A Non-DWI Alcohol/Drug Assessment does not include the same state required components’ (Driving record & Standardized tool). If you need an assessment that is not in conjunction with a DWI, we can complete that assessment at a lower cost to you. You will still receive an assessment and a personalized treatment/education plan.
A DWI Substance Abuse Assessment is required of everyone who is convicted of Driving While Impaired in the state of North Carolina. You cannot receive a Limited Driving Privilege without a DWI Assessment. DWI and Substance Abuse assessments and groups can only be conducted by facilities licensed by the state of North Carolina to meet requirements to restore your driver's license.
The cost of all NC DWI Assessments is $100. The $100 fee is established by the Legislature of the State of NC. No agency in the state of NC is ever allowed by law to charge more or less than the lawful $100 fee. This fee is to be collected at the time of the assessment. Agencies have no choice or say-so in this matter.
At Keys to Recovery Counseling Services, PLLC, we take care to provide our customers with high-quality services personalized for their unique needs. Our staff members are professional, courteous and efficient. All board-certified professionals.
Alcohol Drug Education Traffic School classes sell out quickly. ADETS for NC DWI participants is only $160 for the16 hour program. The cost for non-NC DWI participants is $200.00 due to the cost of class materials. The State DWI office receives fees from all ADETS and DWI providers to offset some of the cost of the materials for NC DWI (508) clients only. There is never a cost to the taxpayer for any materials or services provided by Keys to Recovery Counseling Services, PLLC.
To enroll, be prepared to pay the fees above and bring the recommendation forms from the agency that completed your assessment. According to NC DWI laws, an assessment is only valid for six months. Participants must begin attending the ADETS classes within six months of completing the assessment. Enrolling within six months but starting classes later than six months still requires a new assessment according to statutes. The State of NC is very strict on the 6-month rule. All completion documents for DMV will be rejected by the State if attendance starts even one day after the six months.
State of NC DWI regulations prevent us from enrolling DWI ADETS clients without a current, valid Lifetime Driving Record and proof of Breathalyzer or Blood Alcohol Content (BAC). State Law allows no exceptions! Make sure we have your driving record and BAC before enrolling in the class.
NC LAW REQUIRES ONLY 20 DWI PARTICIPANTS IN AN ADET CLASS, SO SIGN UP EARLY!
16 Hour Program
DWI Classes - Outpatient Treatment
DWI Classes called by most are considered outpatient treatment. Our goal is to help you successfully complete the treatment plan set up with you to meet state requirements to be relicensed. Each treatment plan is tailored to you. Be honest with yourself and us as we develop a plan that is right for you. We will look at your work schedule, payment schedule and court dates to help you meet your requirements on a timely basis. Many people have reported being kicked out of “other” agencies. We do NOT kick people out! We will help you! You must attend all classes sober and free from impairment. You will be asked to leave the class if you are impaired and come back to the next class.
20/30 hour programs may not be completed in less than 30 days.
40/60 hour programs may not be completed in less than 60 days.
We evening sessions and Saturday sessions.
We follow all state guidelines to ensure your E508 is accepted by the NCDHHS and is reported to the DMV as quickly as possible.
Classes are $38.50 per class